Conventional Wisdom

I was afraid that as time passed, as wounds healed that I would forget the emotions, the pain and the lessons “learnt” over the last month. Simply said, last week was actually quite blissful, serene almost, and pretty easy going despite everything happening. I’ve made some progress with moving forward, and some interesting developments have been happening by pure chance, but I just keep wondering…

Well, that bliss was shattered in an instant just a moment ago. It’s nothing new, but I’m still surprised by how easy it was, and what the pain felt like. Hopefully it’s just 2 steps forward, 1 step back.

Oh, and I need to reinspect the source of my drive. Clearly it’s not as well-intentioned as I hoped it to be… this will need some tweaking. Emotional Temperance! That’s what I seek. Time to find the anvil and strike while it’s hot.

Back to the drawing board.

Leave a comment